The Government of the Republic of Belarus has temporarily restricted entry into the country through land checkpoints of individuals from Ukraine, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland, starting at 18:00 on 29 October 2020.

The State Border Committee of Belarus explained the introduction of temporary restrictions on the Belarusian border by the difficult epidemic situation in these countries.

Employees of diplomatic missions and consular posts with diplomatic and service passports are not subject to restrictions.

They also do not apply to drivers of vehicles intended for international road transport or members of locomotive crews of the international railway service.

Entry and exit to the Russian Federation remain completely free.

It should be recalled that mass protests against the falsification of the results of the presidential election on the 9 August, in which Alexander Lukashenka was declared the winner, still going on in Belarus. He recently accused Lithuania and Poland of financing strikes.

Natalia Tolub

All News ›